American College of Veterinary Ophthalmologists

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old
Dr. Telle
Dr. Mary Telle
Dr. Sherman
Dr. Amanda Sherman
Dr. Moore
Dr. Bret Moore
Dr. Cho
Dr. Jane Cho


Annual meeting, Sept. 26-29, 2018, Minneapolis


Clinical Research Manuscript
Dr. Mary Telle, Madison, Wisconsin, for "Relationship between corneal sensitivity, corneal thickness, corneal diameter, and intraocular pressure in normal cats and cats with congenital glaucoma."

Basic Science Manuscript
Dr. Amanda Sherman, Mount Laurel, New Jersey, for "Effect of bone marrow–derived mesenchymal stem cells and stem cell supernatant on equine corneal wound healing in vitro."

Case Report Manuscript
Dr. Bret Moore, Davis, California, for "A population study of common ocular abnormalities in wild-type C57BL/6N rd8 mice."

New Diplomates

Eighteen individuals were welcomed as diplomates of the ACVO. They are as follows:

Sydney Edwards, Matthews, North Carolina
Katelyn Fentiman, Stillwater, Oklahoma
Kristen Gervais, Natick, Massachusetts
Stacey Halse, Glendale, Wisconsin
Amanda Heller, Robbinsville, New Jersey
Carla Hibbs, El Paso, Texas
Beth Kimmitt, Rochester, Michigan
Andrew Lewin, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Todd Marlo, Chattanooga, Tennessee
Jessica Martinez, Hollywood, Florida
Georgina Newbold, Columbus, Ohio
Silvia Pryor, Yorba Linda, California
Lionel Sebbag, Ames, Iowa
Rachel Strauss, Glendale, Wisconsin
Hsiao-Hui (Joyce) Wang, Columbus, Ohio
Michael West, Southfield, Michigan
Doris Wu, Pearl City, Hawaii
Whitney Young, Philadelphia


Drs. Jane Cho, Thornwood, New York, president; Stacey Andrew, Atlanta, vice president; and Alexandra van der Woerdt, New York, secretary-treasurer