House fills council, HAC seats

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old

In Denver, the House of Delegates filled vacancies on AVMA councils and the House Advisory Committee. The results are as follows.

Council on Biologic and Therapeutic Agents

Drs. Richard Hill, Ames, Iowa, and Jeffrey Powers, Beaver Island, Michigan, representing members at large; Dr. Michael Strobel, Northfield, Minnesota, representing clinical pharmacology; and Dr. Jessica Light, Sloughhouse, California, representing industry, exclusive

Council on Public Health and Regulatory Veterinary Medicine

Drs. Samuel Fassig, Boise, Idaho, and Dustin Oedekoven, Pierre, South Dakota, representing agricultural agencies

Council on Research

Drs. Ayman Sayegh, Tuskegee, Alabama, and Kathryn Meurs, Raleigh, North Carolina, representing colleges of veterinary medicine; Dr. Carlos Pereyra, Fairview, Texas, representing private clinical practice; and Dr. Matt Krecic, Morristown, New Jersey, representing veterinary medical research

Council on Veterinary Service

Drs. Ronald Kelpe, Rancho Santa Margarita, California, and Julie Buford, Nashville, Tennessee, representing small animal private practice, exclusive; Dr. Robin Paterson, Kingman, Arizona, representing private mixed practice; and Dr. Tiffany Collins, St. Petersburg, Florida, representing recent graduates or emerging leaders

Judicial Council

Drs. Marthina Greer, Neosho, Wisconsin, and Sarah Babcock, Washington, D.C., representing members at large

House Advisory Committee

Drs. Sandra Faeh Butler, River Forest, Illinois; Saundra Willis, Mukilteo, Washington; and Rex Anderson, Absarokee, Montana

At the subsequent HAC meeting, members of the advisory committee elected Dr. Sandra Faeh Butler as chair.