AAVMC leadership changes

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old
Dr. Lester M. Crawford
Dr. Lester M. Crawford

Dr. Curt J. Mann has resigned as executive director of the Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges.

Dr. Lester M. Crawford, a former director of the AAVMC, was appointed to replace Dr. Mann during the association's annual meeting, March 30—April 2 in Washington, DC. He will serve for two years, at which time a new director will be named.

After four years as AAVMC director, Dr. Crawford left in 1997 to head the Center for Food and Nutrition Policy at Georgetown University. Dr. Mann, a former AVMA/AVMF Congressional Science Fellow, succeeded him.

Dr. Crawford has resigned his position at the center, effective July 1. He has also assumed Dr. Mann's seat on the board of directors for the National Commission on Veterinary Economic Issues.