VLC scholarship winners will take leadership to the next level

Published on December 17, 2019
VLC attendees stand and applaud


Congratulations to the 10 rising leaders awarded scholarships to attend AVMA’s annual Veterinary Leadership Conference (VLC) next month. These recipients come from a wide range of backgrounds and disciplines, and we are excited for them to join us at the premier veterinary leadership event of the year.

The winners and all VLC attendees will have the opportunity to expand and hone their leadership skills while connecting with a diverse network of colleagues from all walks of the veterinary profession. What they learn at the conference will help equip them with tools to influence and advance the veterinary profession for years to come.

Join us in recognizing these well-deserving individuals:

  • Dr. Rhett Bridger
  • Dr. Carolyn Doerning
  • Dr. Erika Eigenbrod
  • Dr. David Gans
  • Dr. Jessica Juarez
  • Dr. Mila Kundu
  • Dr. Addie Reinhard
  • Dr. Marissa Marie Saenz
  • Dr. Abbey Smith
  • Dr. Tarini Ullal

Don’t miss out—register now

The Veterinary Leadership Conference will take place Jan. 9-12 in downtown Chicago. It combines a unique mix of CE sessions, networking, and AVMA governance meetings, empowering attendees to build leadership skills, peer networks, and professional relationships. Whether you’re looking to take the next step in your leadership journey or just beginning to explore what a leadership role in veterinary medicine might mean for you, the VLC is the perfect place to grow.

The conference also offers the opportunity to earn more than 10 hours of continuing education (CE). Learn more and register at avma.org/VLC.

VLC scholarships are made possible through generous support from Hill's Pet Nutrition. Thank you!