July 15, 2015


 West Virginia VMA

Posted June 30, 2015 

​Dr. Holly Kossuth ​Dr. Doug Graham Dr. Bill Casto

Event: Annual meeting, April 24-26, White Sulphur Springs
Awards: Veterinarian of the Year: Dr. Holly Kossuth, Follansbee. A 1987 graduate of The Ohio State University College of Veterinary Medicine, Dr. Kossuth owns Community Care Animal Hospital and Cat Clinic in Follansbee. She is immediate past president of the WVVMA and serves as West Virginia’s delegate to the AVMA House of Delegates. Veterinary Service Award: Drs. Doug Graham, Blacksburg, and Bill Casto, Ripley. A 1998 graduate of the Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine, Dr. Graham works in the office of the college’s dean, where he is in charge of improving relations between referring veterinarians and receiving veterinarians at the college. A 1974 graduate of the Tuskegee University College of Veterinary Medicine, Dr. Casto works for the U.S. Department of Agriculture as veterinary medical officer for the state of West Virginia.
Officials: Drs. Shawn Sette, Hurricane, president; Scott Moore, Fairmont, president-elect; April Munique, Princeton, secretary; Danny Montgomery, Princeton, treasurer; and Holly Kossuth, Follansbee, immediate past president