One Health--Task Force Members

One Health — a New Professional Imperative
Print version PDF file

Appendix A
Task Force Members


Lonnie J. King, DVM, MS, MPA, DACVPM
Director, National Center for Zoonotic, Vector-borne, and Enteric Diseases, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Larry R. Anderson, DVM, MD
Representing American Medical Association
Family Practitioner, Family Care Center, Wellington, KS

Carina G. Blackmore, DVM, PhD
State Public Health Veterinarian, State Environmental Epidemiologist, Office of Environmental Public Health Medicine, Florida Department of Health

Michael J. Blackwell, DVM, MPH
President & CEO, Blackwell Consulting, LLC

Elizabeth A. Lautner, DVM, MS
Director, National Veterinary Services Laboratories, Veterinary Services, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service, United States Department of Agriculture

Leonard C. Marcus, VMD, MD
Private practice (retired), Traveler's Health & Immunization Services
Clinical Professor, Department of Environmental and Population Health, Cummings School Of Veterinary Medicine at Tufts University

Travis E. Meyer
Medical Student, College of Medicine, Pennsylvania State University

Thomas P. Monath, MD
Partner; Kleiner, Perkins, Caufield, Byers; Pandemic and Biodefense Fund

James E. Nave, DVM
Owner, Tropicana Animal Hospital
Globalization Agent, American Veterinary Medical Association
Councillor, World Veterinary Association

Joerg Ohle
President and General Manager, Bayer Animal Health, North America

Marguerite Pappaioanou, DVM, MPVM, PhD, DACVPM
Executive Director, Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges

Justin Sobota, MS
Representing Student AVMA
President, Student American Veterinary Medical Association
Veterinary Medical Student, College of Veterinary Medicine, University of Florida

William S. Stokes, DVM, DACLAM
Rear Admiral, US Public Health Service
Assistant Surgeon General
Director, National Toxicology Program Interagency Center for the Evaluation of Alternative Toxicological Methods, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, National Institutes of Health


Ronald M. Davis, MD
Representing the American Medical Association Liaison
President, American Medical Association

Jay H. Glasser, PhD
Representing the American Public Health Association Liaison
Past President, American Public Health Association

Roger K. Mahr, DVM
Representing the Executive Board Liaison
Immediate Past-President, American Veterinary Medical Association