June 15, 2005

Various AVMA constituent associations and in one case, the Executive Board, have submitted five resolutions for the House of Delegates to act on when it convenes its annual session July 15-16 in Minneapolis.


2005-2006 AVMA fellows announced The AVMA Fellowship Selection Committee in April announced the AVMA Congressional and Executive Branch Fellows for 2005-2006. Dr. R. Douglas Meckes of Apex, N.C., and Dr. Kathleen M. Connell of Olympia, Wash., have been selected as congressional fellows, while Dr. Jean Lin of Raleigh, N.C., has been named the AVMA's first executive branch fellow. The two congressional fellows will serve in the offices of members of Congress or on congressional committee staffs as experts in public health policy. The executive branch fellow will work for a federal department, such as the Department of Health and Human Services or Department of Homeland Security. Fellows are selected on a competitive basis after the completion ...