American Association of Small Ruminant Practitioners – July 30, 2022


Annual meeting, July 30, Philadelphia


Dr. Crawford
Dr. Rex Crawford

Donald E. Bailey Practitioner of the Year
Dr. Rex Crawford (Guelph ’05), Amaranth, Ontario. Dr. Crawford owns Dufferin Veterinary Services, a large animal mobile practice based in Amaranth. He has a special interest in small ruminant health and management. A founding member and the inaugural president of the Small Ruminants Veterinarians of Ontario, Dr. Crawford now serves on its board of directors. In collaboration with Ontario Sheep Farmers, he initiated Flock Health Clubs in Ontario.

Dr. Jones
Dr. Meredyth Jones

Dr. George McConnell Award
Dr. Meredyth Jones (Oklahoma State ’02), Perkins, Oklahoma. Dr. Jones is an associate professor of food animal medicine and surgery at Oklahoma State University College of Veterinary Medicine. She is also the CEO of Large Animal Consulting & Education, a resource for online continuing education. A past treasurer of the AASRP, Dr. Jones has served on the AASRP Student Education Committee. She is a diplomate of the American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine.


Drs. Kelly Still-Brooks, Loveland, Colorado, president; Clare Scully, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, president-elect; Michelle Kutzler, Philomath, Oregon, treasurer and director; Susana Myers, Coopersville, Michigan, immediate past president; Andrea Mongini, Denair, California, AVMA delegate; Philippa Gibbons, Amarillo, Texas, AVMA alternate delegate; and directors—Drs. Sarah Lowry, Lockport, New York; Beth Johnson, Parksville, Kentucky; and Virginia Fajt, College Station, Texas

A version of this article appears in the October 2022 print issue of JAVMA.