American Academy of Veterinary Acupuncture – April 8-10, 2022

July 28, 2022


Annual meeting, April 8-10, Memphis, Tennessee


Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. Michelle Shraeder (Ohio State ’85), Bellingham, Washington, won this award given to an AAVA member who has dedicated at least 10 years to the teaching and promotion of veterinary acupuncture and traditional Chinese and Eastern veterinary medicine in the United States. Certified in veterinary acupuncture, veterinary Chinese herbal medicine, and veterinary tui-na, Dr. Shraeder owns Mountain Veterinary Hospital in Bellingham, where she practices integrative medicine. 


Dr. Fricke
Dr. Matthew E. Fricke
Dr. Wright
Dr. Bonnie Wright

Drs. Matthew E. Fricke, Springfield, Oregon, president; Bonnie Wright, Johnstown, Colorado, vice-elect; Carol Gifford, Columbus, Ohio, secretary-treasurer; Lori Bidwell, Georgetown, Kentucky, immediate past president; and directors—Drs. Shantel Julius, Hastings, Minnesota; Leslie Phillips, Grass Valley, California; Beth Innis, Arrington, Massachusetts; Ann-Marie Aumann, Escondido, California; and Mitsie Vargas, Winter Haven, Florida

A version of this article appears in the September 2022 print issue of JAVMA.