JAVMA News logo

April 15, 2020

American College of Zoological Medicine

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old


Annual meeting, Sept. 28, St. Louis


The meeting was held in conjunction with the American Association of Zoo Veterinarians at the ExoticCon conference.


Presidential Service Award
Dr. Sathya Chinnadurai, St. Louis; Dr. Ray Wack, Sacramento, California; Dr. Jonathan Sleeman, Madison, Wisconsin; and the ACZM Examination Committee

New Diplomates

Jeffrey Applegate, Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Kate Archibald, Baltimore
Kyle Donnelly, Melbourne, Florida
Molly Gleeson, Culver City, California
Kate Gustavsen, Chicago
Michael Hyatt, Brooklyn, New York
Benjamin Lamglait, Sainte Hyacinthe, Quebec
Ellie Milnes, Nanyuki, Kenya
Jennifer Niemuth, Cary, North Carolina
Lynnette Waugh, Oakland, California


Reports were presented by the executive board and the chairs of all the ACZM committees. New diplomates were recognized.

Dr. Langan
Dr. Jennifer Langan


Drs. Jennifer Langan, Chicago, president; Douglas Whiteside, Calgary, Alberta, vice president; Christopher Bonar, Dallas, secretary; Lisa Harrenstien, Portland, Oregon, treasurer; and Kay Backues, Tulsa, Oklahoma, immediate past president