West Virginia VMA

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old
Dr. Sette
Dr. Shawn Sette
Dr. Munique
Dr. April Munique
Dr. Kossuth
Dr. Holly Kossuth


Annual meeting, April 12-14, White Sulphur Springs


Veterinarian of the Year
Dr. Shawn Sette (Ohio State '93), Hurricane. Dr. Sette owns Hurricane Animal Hospital and serves as president of the West Virginia Veterinary Medical Foundation. He is a past president of the WVVMA.

Veterinary Service Award
Drs. April Munique (Ohio State '01), Princeton; Danny Montgomery (Georgia '02), Princeton; and Holly Kossuth (Ohio State '87), Colliers. Dr. Munique practices at Happy Tails Veterinary Clinic in Princeton. She is a past regional director and a past secretary of the WVVMA. Dr. Montgomery works for the Animal Care Center in Princeton and Pearisburg. He served as treasurer of the WVVMA for more than 10 years and is president-elect of the association. Dr. Kossuth practices at Feline Veterinary Care of Morgantown. A past president of the WVVMA, she has also served as the association's delegate to the AVMA House of Delegates. Dr. Kossuth facilitates the WVVMA's Power of Ten program.


The board of directors and membership approved the revision and amendment of the bylaws and constitution to add veterinary technicians to the membership.


Drs. George Seiler, Morgantown, president; Danny Montgomery, Princeton, president-elect; Joshua Hunter, Union, secretary; Susan Harper, Shepherdstown, treasurer; and Scott Moore, Fairmont, immediate past president