Ohio VMA

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old
Dr. Bauman
Dr. Dave Bauman
Dr. Yoakam
Dr. Ellen Yoakam
Dr. Hass
Dr. Greg Hass


Annual meeting, Feb. 21-24, Columbus


Veterinarian of the Year
Dr. Dave Bauman (Ohio State '73), Maineville. During his 40-year career, Dr. Bauman taught laboratory animal medicine and directed the veterinary technology program at the University of Cincinnati, was an inspector and attending veterinarian at Christ Hospital and Shriners Burns Institute in Cincinnati, and consulted for various companies. He is a past president of the southern Ohio branch of the American Association of Laboratory Animal Science and a past president of the Cincinnati VMA. Dr. Bauman served on the Ohio VMA board of directors for 18 years, including 12 years as treasurer.


Drs. Ellen Yoakam, Mansfield, president; Greg Hass, Findlay, president-elect; Ed Biggie, Millersport, vice president; Barb Musolf, Spencer, secretary; Kevin Corcoran, Xenia, treasurer; Liesa Stone, Cedarville, immediate past president; and AVMA delegate and alternate delegate—Drs. Robert Knapp, Dublin, and Linda Lord, Worthington