Wisconsin VMA

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old
Dr. Geitner
Dr. Katrina Geitner
Dr. Holter
Dr. Alan Holter


Annual meeting, Oct. 11-13, Madison


Veterinarian of the Year
Dr. Judith Batker (Wisconsin '95), Brooklyn. Dr. Batker is co-founder of Country View Equine Clinic in Oregon. She is active with the Equitarian Initiative, a nonprofit organization providing outreach services to Haiti and South Dakota's Pine Ridge Reservation. Dr. Batker has served on the association's executive board and is a member of the inaugural board of directors of the Wisconsin Veterinary Medical Foundation.

Presidential Award
Dr. Katrina Geitner (Iowa State '91), Mukwonago. Dr. Geitner serves as Trust representative for student services with AVMA Life. She was honored for her service as chair of the association's executive committee in 2018.


Drs. Alan Holter, Dodgeville, president; Ann Sherwood Zieser, Lodi, president-elect; David Jeans, Evansville, treasurer; and Robert Leder, Bear Creek, immediate past president