American Academy of Veterinary Acupuncture

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old
Dr. Boudreaux
Dr. Mona Boudreaux
Dr. Graham
Dr. Lynelle Graham
Dr. Gifford
Dr. Carol Gifford


13th annual meeting, April 13-15, Santa Fe, New Mexico


Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. Mona Boudreaux, Zirconia, North Carolina, for her service to the veterinary acupuncture and holistic community and to the AAVA. Dr. Boudreaux received her veterinary degree in 1987 from Louisiana State University and is certified in chiropractic veterinary medicine by the American Veterinary Chiropractic Association and in acupuncture and herbal medicine by the International Veterinary Acupuncture Society. While in active practice, she worked in Washington state, New Mexico, and Illinois, focusing on integrative medicine. A past president of the American Holistic VMA and AAVA, Dr. Boudreaux is the founder of Time to Heal Herbs, providing acupuncture and herbal supplies to veterinarians.


Drs. Lynelle Graham, Urbana, Illinois, president; Carol Gifford, Columbus, Ohio, vice president; Matthew Fricke, Springfield, Oregon, secretary-treasurer; Maurice Casey, Marshall, Virginia, immediate past president; and directors—Drs. Michelle Tilghman, Stone Mountain, Georgia; Linda Rydgig, Camarillo, California; and Jennifer Kareklas, Rensselaer, New York