Ohio VMA

Published on April 11, 2018
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old
Dr. Rustin Moore
Dr. Liesa Stone
Dr. Ellen Yoakam

Event: Midwest Veterinary Conference, Feb. 22-25, Columbus
Awards: Veterinarian of the Year: Dr. Rustin Moore, Dublin. Dr. Moore received his veterinary degree (1989) and his doctorate in equine gastrointestinal physiology (1994) from The Ohio State University College of Veterinary Medicine. He is dean of the veterinary college, also serving as the Ruth Stanton Chair in Veterinary Medicine. Earlier in his career, Dr. Moore taught at Louisiana State University for 12 years. During his tenure at LSU, he led a team of emergency responders in animal rescue efforts in the aftermath of hurricanes Katrina and Rita. Dr. Moore is a diplomate of the American College of Veterinary Surgeons. Distinguished Service Award: Dr. Ana Grum, Newark, in recognition of her 10-year service as chair of the association's planning committee for the annual Veterinary Exploration Conference. Dr. Grum received her veterinary degree (1986) and her doctorate in companion animal nutrition (2002) from the University of California-Davis. She is an academic adviser and instructor of undergraduate animal science courses at The Ohio State University College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences.
Officials: Drs. Liesa Stone, Cedarville, president; Ellen Yoakam, Mansfield, president-elect; Greg Haas, Findlay, vice president; Ed Biggie, Millersport, secretary; Dave Bauman, Maineville, treasurer; Kevin Corcoran, Xenia, assistant treasurer; Tod Beckett, Dublin, immediate past president; and AVMA delegate and alternate delegate—Drs. Robert Knapp, Dublin, and Linda Lord, Worthington