Ohio VMA

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old
Dr. Lord
Dr. Linda Lord
Dr. Beckett
Dr. Tod Beckett
Dr. Stone
Dr. Liesa Stone

Event: Midwest Veterinary Conference, Feb. 23-26, Columbus
Awards: Veterinarian of the Year: Dr. Linda Lord, Columbus. A 1999 graduate of The Ohio State University College of Veterinary Medicine, Dr. Lord is a professor and associate dean for professional programs at the OSU CVM. She is a past president of the Ohio VMA and serves as the association’s alternate delegate to the AVMA House of Delegates. Dr. Lord is a member of the board of trustees of the Capital Area Humane Society and a member of the Association of Shelter Veterinarians.
Officials: Drs. Tod Beckett, Dublin, president; Liesa Stone, Columbus, president-elect; Ellen Yoakam, Ashland, vice president; Barb Musolf, Spencer, secretary; Dave Bauman, Maineville, treasurer; Kevin Corcoran, Xenia, assistant treasurer; Scott Pendleton, Cadiz, immediate past president; and AVMA delegate and alternate delegate—Drs. Robert Knapp, Columbus, and Linda Lord.