Six chosen for councils, committees

Published on February 10, 2016
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old

The AVMA House of Delegates elected three council members in January 2016, while the AVMA Board of Directors appointed three committee members. 

Council on Biologic and Therapeutic Agents  

Representing clinical pharmacology—Dr. Jennifer Buur, Pomona, California  

Council on Research

Representing private clinical practice—Dr. Carlos Pereyra, Fairview, Texas 

Judicial Council 

At-large representative—Dr. Sarah Babcock, Harrison Township, Michigan   

Food Safety Advisory Committee

American Association of Avian Pathologists, primary representative—Dr. Eric Willinghan, Delray Beach, Florida 

Legislative Advisory Committee 

American Animal Hospital Association, primary representative—Dr. Peter Hellyer, Fort Collins, Colorado; AAHA alternate—Dr. William Fredregill, Sterling, Colorado