American College of Veterinary Ophthalmologists

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old
Dr. Giuliano
Dr. Elizabeth Giuliano
Dr. Hamor
Dr. Ralph Hamor

Event: Annual meeting, Oct. 7-10, Coeur d’Alene, Idaho
Awards: Paul Dice Memorial Award: Best resident manuscript, case report—Dr. Erin M. Scott, University of Wisconsin-Madison, for “Canine orbital rhabdomyosarcoma: A report of 18 cases”; Best Resident Manuscripts Award: Clinical research—Dr. Lionel Sebbag, University of California-Davis, for “Reference values, intertest correlations, and test-retest repeatability of selected tear film tests in healthy cats”; Basic science research—Dr. Nicolin Juergens, Cologne, Germany, for “Penetration depth of corneal cross-linking with riboflavin and UV-A (CXL) in horses and rabbits”
New diplomates: Sixteen individuals were welcomed as diplomates of the ACVO. They are as follows:

Rosalie Atkins, El Cerrito, California
Stephanie Bell, Arlington, Texas
Brian Cichocki, Fort Worth, Texas
Sean Collins, Carlsbad, California
Joseph Gerding, New York City
Taemi Horikawa, Rocklin, California
Sonia Kuhn Asif, Greenville, South Carolina
Rachel Matusow, Stamford, Connecticut
Eric Miller, Columbus, Ohio
Freya Mowat, Raleigh, North Carolina
Erin M. Scott, College Station, Texas
Jessica Stine, Clearwater, Florida
Ann Strom, Davis, California
Kyle Tofflemire, Renton, Washington
Lucien Vallone, College Station, Texas
Kenneth Tomo Wiggans, Pleasant Hill, California

Officials: Drs. Elizabeth Giuliano, Columbia, Missouri, president; Ralph Hamor, Urbana, Illinois, president-elect; Alexandra van der Woerdt, New York, secretary-treasurer; and Steven Hollingsworth, Davis, California, immediate past president