Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old
Dr. Hollingsworth
Dr. Steven Hollingsworth

Event: American College of Veterinary Ophthalmologists, annual meeting, Oct. 8-11, 2014, Fort Worth, Texas
Awards: Cynthia Wheeler Memorial Award: Best resident manuscript, case report—Dr. Kevin Donnelly, University of Missouri-Columbia, for “Surgical correction of congenital entropion in related Boer goat kids using a combination Hotz-Celsus and lateral eyelid wedge resection procedure”; Best Resident Manuscripts Award: Clinical research—Dr. Heather Brookshire, North Carolina State University, for “Efficacy of COX-2 inhibitors in controlling inflammation and capsular opacification after phacoemulsification cataract removal”; Basic science research—Dr. Freya Mowat, Michigan State University, for “RPE65 gene therapy slows cone loss in RPE76-deficient dogs”
New diplomates:

Anthony Alario, Concord, New Hampshire
Amy Baker, Wilmington, North Carolina
Kyshia Davis, Annapolis, Maryland
Cherlene Delgado, Northfield, Illinois
Kevin Donnelly, Columbia, Missouri
Annora Gaerig, St. Charles, Illinois
Nicolin Gallhoefer, Cologne, Germany
David J. Haeussler Jr., Milford, Ohio
Michala Henriksen, St. Paul, Minnesota
Melissa Kubai, Tucson, Arizona
Patricia Mundy, New York
Jane A. Stuckey, San Diego

Officials: Drs. Steven Hollingsworth, Davis, California, president; Elizabeth Giuliano, Columbia, Missouri, president-elect; Michael Paulsen, Arlington, Texas, secretary-treasurer; and Nick Millichamp, Houston, immediate past president