North Dakota VMA

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old

Event: Annual meeting, Aug. 1-3, Bismarck
Awards: Veterinarian of the Year: Dr. Beth Carlson, Bismarck. A 2001 graduate of the Iowa State University College of Veterinary Medicine, Dr. Carlson is North Dakota deputy state veterinarian. She has served on U.S. Animal Health Association committees on animal welfare; infectious diseases of cattle, bison, and camelids; and brucellosis. Dr. Carlson has testified on several legislative issues, including the Professional Student Loan Program, the North Dakota Health Department’s Veterinary Loan Repayment Program, rabies testing at North Dakota State University, and the Humane Treatment of Animals Bill.
Officials: Drs. Neil Dyer, Fargo, president; Judith Gibbens, Cando, 1st vice president; Kirk Johnson, Mandan, 2nd vice president; Frank Walker, New Rockford, secretary-treasurer; and Charlie Stoltenow, Fargo, immediate past president