American College of Veterinary Radiology

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old

Event: Annual meeting, Oct. 11-14, Albuquerque, N.M.
Awards: Bernstein Award: Dr. Donald E. Thrall, Raleigh, N.C., won this award, given for outstanding contributions to the ACVR. A 1969 graduate of Purdue University School of Veterinary Medicine, Dr. Thrall is a professor at North Carolina State University College of Veterinary Medicine. He has served as editor-in-chief of the journal Veterinary Radiology & Ultrasound for 30 years. Dr. Thrall was honored for his service to the college in this role. Outstanding Resident-Authored Paper Award: Dr. Jantra Suran, Philadelphia. A 2006 graduate of Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine, Dr. Suran serves on the veterinary faculty of the University of Pennsylvania. He was honored for "Contrast enhancement of extradural compressive material on magnetic resonance imaging."
New diplomates: Twenty-two new diplomates were welcomed into the ACVR. They are as follows:

Hadley Bagshaw, Royersford, Pa.
Eric N. Carmel, Saint-Hyacinthe, Quebec
Christina Copple, Raleigh, N.C.
Abigail Dimock, Woodland, Calif.
Michelle Ellison, Madison, Wis.
Julie Gadbois, Lachine, Quebec
Abbi Granger, Baton Rouge, La.
Deborah L'Heureux, Wallkill, N.Y.
Susannah M. Lillis, Neston, United Kingdom
Dawn Macready, Seattle
Dana Neelis, Blacksburg, Va.
Sarah Nemanic, Corvallis, Ore.
Esteban Pokorny, Seattle
Holly Polf, Stillwater, Okla.
Tawni Silver, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Jantra N. Suran, Philadelphia
Corey R. Wall, College Station, Texas

Radiation oncology
Mary-Keara Boss, Morrisville, N.C.
James T. Custis III, Fort Collins, Colo.
Michele A. Keyerleber, North Grafton, Mass.
Nathan D. Lee, Knoxville, Tenn.
Isabelle F. Vanhaezebrouck, Davis, Calif.

Officials: Drs. Kari Anderson, St. Paul, Minn., president; Clifford Berry, Gainesville, Fla., president-elect; Thomas Nyland, Davis, Calif., secretary; Robert McLear, Swarthmore, Pa., treasurer; and Valerie Samii, Daly City, Calif., immediate past president.