The votes are in for AVMA councils, HAC

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old

In St. Louis, the House of Delegates filled vacancies on AVMA councils and the House Advisory Committee. The results are as follows.  

Council on Biologic and Therapeutic Agents

Drs. Jane G. Owens, Indianapolis, representing pharmacology; and Margie D. Lee, Watkinsville, Ga., representing microbiology  

Council on Education

Drs. L. Garry Adams, College Station, Texas, representing basic science; John R. Scamahorn, Greencastle, Ind., representing private clinical practice; and Philip H. Kass, Davis, Calif., representing veterinary preventive medicine  

Council on Public Health and Regulatory Veterinary Medicine

Drs. Kendra E. Stauffer, Hawthorne, Fla.; and Mary Grace Stobierski, East Lansing, Mich., representing public health agencies or the armed forces  

Council on Research 

Dr. Harm HogenEsch, West Lafayette, Ind., representing veterinary medical research, predominantly engaged in active research at the time of the election 

Council on Veterinary Service

Dr. Paul E. Cook, Atwater, Calif., representing private practice, exclusively food animal  

Judicial Council 

Dr. Linda K. Lord, Columbus, Ohio, representing members-at-large

House Advisory Committee

Drs. Daniel E. Lafontaine, Bel Air, Md., representing federal or state government; Benjamin Franklin, Roaring Gap, N.C., representing private practice, predominantly equine; and J.V. Bollar, Soda Springs, Idaho, representing private practice, mixed with several species of animals, including food animal or equine and small companion animal