Board appoints representatives to committees, liaison

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old

The AVMA Executive Board, meeting July 13 in St. Louis, named the following individuals to the entities indicated, representing the designated areas. The duration of each term varies. 

Animal Welfare Committee

American Association of Corporate and Public Practice Veterinarians—Dr. Hilton J. Klein, Indianapolis; AACPPV alternate—Dr. Kelly D. Heath, Larchwood, Iowa  

Committee on International Veterinary Affairs

Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges—Dr. Gary A. Vroegindewey, Bowie, Md.  

Legislative Advisory Committee

American Animal Hospital Association alternate—Dr. Thomas R. Kendall, Sacramento, Calif.; House of Delegates alternate—Dr. Vern E. Otte, Leawood, Kan.  

Member Services Committee 

Private clinical practice—Dr. Robert J. Krapfl, Omaha, Neb.; board certified specialists—Dr. Pamela J. Mouser, Jamaica Plain, Mass. 

National Conference on Interstate Milk Shipments

AVMA liaison—Dr. Paul Rapnicki, St. Paul, Minn.