Published on January 15, 2011
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old
Event: Annual meeting, Oct. 21-23, Charlotte, N.C.
Program: The conference, held in conjunction with the Canadian Embryo Transfer Association, offered lectures and wet labs on small ruminants and symposia on advanced ultrasound techniques, recipient synchrony, IVF stimulation, and human resources management.
Awards: Honorary lifetime membership was granted to Albert Mills, PhD, of Portable Embryonics in Zachary, La. Dr. Mills was honored for his dedication and service to the embryo transfer industry.
Officials: Drs. Richard O. Whitaker, Turner, Maine, president; Glenn Engelland, Salina, Kan., vice president; Chris Keim, Whitewater, Wis., treasurer; Sam Edwards, Harrogate, Tenn., immediate past president; and directors—Drs. Stanley Huels, Altamont, Ill.; Kevin Lindell, South Woodstock, Conn.; Charles Looney, College Station, Texas; Michael Pugh, Waverly, Iowa; and Allen Rushmer, Leola, Pa.

American College of Veterinary Radiology

Event: Annual meeting, Aug. 15-19, 2010, Asheville, N.C.
New diplomates: Thirty-two new diplomates were welcomed into the ACVR. They are as follows:

Matthew Baron, Silver Spring, Md.
Myra Barrett, Fort Collins, Colo.
Jason W. Brumitt, St. Louis
Romain Cavrenne, Graux, Belgium
Derek Cissell, Davis, Calif.
Amanda Crabtree, Westmont, Ill.
Erica L. Fields, Cary, N.C.
David Gall, Portland, Ore.
Hylton R. Gelb, Chicago
Andrew Gendler, Madison, Wis.
John F. Griffin IV, College Station, Texas
Amy Habing, Bath, Mich.
Jonathan Hayles, Encinitas, Calif.
Jennifer L. Johnson-Neitman, Manhattan, Kan.
Hugo Joly, Montreal, Quebec
David Kunz, Damascus, Ore.
Michele Laurenson, Davis, Calif.
Michael Lora-Michiels, New York
Augustin Mareschal, North Grafton, Mass.
Victoria McEwen, Wilton Manors, Fla.
Matt Nelson, Fairfax, Va.
Sarah Pownder, Ithaca, N.Y.
Nathalie Rademacher, Baton Rouge, La.
Shona Reese, Gainesville, Fla.
Sarena Sunico, Encinitas, Calif.
Sarah Tibbs, Bowie, Md.
Adam T. Watson, Worthington, Ohio
Tom Wilkinson Jr., Pullman, Wash.
Radiation oncology
Jerome Benoit, Laindon, United Kingdom
Pedro Dominguez, East Lansing, Mich.
Koichi Nagata, Columbia, Mo.
Kari Rosen, Brookline, Mass.

Officials: Drs. Valerie Samii, Columbus, Ohio, president; Kari Anderson, St. Paul, Minn., president-elect; Tom Nyland, Davis, Calif., secretary; Rob McLear, Swarthmore, Pa., treasurer; and Martha Larson, Blacksburg, Va., immediate past president