Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old

Utah VMA

Dr. Rogers
Dr. L. Earl Rogers
Dr. Moss
Dr. Neil Moss
Dr. Murphy
Dr. Doug Murphy

Event: Canyonlands Veterinary Conference, June 12-14, Moab
Program: The meeting had 168 veterinarians and veterinary technicians in attendance.
Awards: Veterinarian of the Year: Dr. L. Earl Rogers, Salt Lake City. Dr. Rogers received his DVM degree from Colorado State University in 1970 and has worked for the state of Utah since 1990. As state veterinarian, he leads Utah in disaster preparedness. Earlier in his career, Dr. Rogers practiced large animal medicine in Roy. 2008 Special Recognition Award for Generations of Veterinary Service: Twelve veterinarian couples comprising fathers and sons or fathers and daughters were honored with this award, recognizing a family tradition of veterinary service.
Officials: Drs. Drew Allen, Salt Lake City, president; Neil Moss, Kaysville, president-elect; Jon Hunter, Spanish Fork, treasurer; Bruce King, Axtell, immediate past president; and Harold Davis, Springville, executive secretary. Dr. Doug Murphy of Vernal was elected president-elect for 2009.