New Mexico VMA
Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old

Event: Annual meeting, Nov. 18, Albuquerque
Awards: Veterinarian of the Year: Dr. Ted Price, Santa Fe. A 1967 graduate of Michigan State University, Dr. Price owned Acoma Animal Hospital in Santa Fe, prior to retirement. He is a past president of the New Mexico VMA and chaired the New Mexico Board of Veterinary Medicine from 1996-2003. Distinguished Service Award: Dr. Steven England, Edgewood. A 1966 graduate of Colorado State University, Dr. England recently retired as New Mexico state veterinarian.
Officials: Drs. Michael Tomasic, Santa Fe, president; Lawrence Young, Artesia, president-elect; Timothy "Murt" Byrne, Santa Fe, treasurer; and Sue Miale, Las Cruces, immediate past president