North Dakota VMA
Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old


Event: Annual meeting, July 26-28, Minot
Awards: Veterinarian of the Year: Dr. Perry Nermoe, Towner. A 1974 graduate of the University of Minnesota, Dr. Nermoe owns Towner Veterinary Service. Veterinary Technician of the Year: Brandi Clark, Minot. A member of the North Dakota Veterinary Technician Association, Clark works at Roosevelt Park Zoo.
Business: Upcoming legislation on the reporting of animal abuse was discussed.
Officials: Drs. Louis Pinkerton, Minot, president; Debra Trnovec, Jamestown, 1st vice president; Derine Winning, Fargo, 2nd vice president; Frank Walker, New Rockford, secretary-treasurer; and Gerald Kitto, McClusky, immediate past president