Fellowship committee membership established

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old

The Executive Board has approved the composition of the AVMA Fellowship Committee.

Since the AVMA took over administrative responsibilities of the fellowship program from the American Veterinary Medical Foundation, the selection committee has consisted of an Executive Board member, an AVMA staff member, and a former fellow.

District II board member, Dr. Gregory S. Hammer, recommended structuring the committee so that it consists of no fewer than three members and meets the following conditions: one Executive Board member chosen by the board chair to serve as chair of the committee; one AVMA staffer chosen by the AVMA executive vice president; and one former AVMA or American Association for the Advancement of Science fellow chosen by the AVMA Governmental Relations Division.