New congressional fellow announced

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old

Dr. John A. Hermann

The AVMF Congressional Fellowship Selection Committee is pleased to introduce Dr. John A. Herrmann as the new addition to the 2003-2004 class of AVMA/AVMF Congressional Science Fellows. Dr. Herrmann joins Drs. Michael Q. Bailey and Rebecca Walton. Their fellowships were announced in the June 15 issue, along with that of Dr. Derek A. Mosier, who has withdrawn as a fellow.

Dr. Herrmann, a private practice clinician and owner from Freeport, Ill., will go to Washington, as he says, '... to collaborate with other science fellows, political leaders, and staff while working to inform public policy.' He looks to the fellowship as a means of exploring important health issues at the national level.

A 1978 graduate of the University of Illinois College of Veterinary Medicine, Dr. Herrmann recently received his MPH degree from the U of I School of Public Health. He is a diplomate of the American College of Theriogenologists.