Sixteen council members to be seated

Published on
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old

The House of Delegates cast ballots July 13 in Boston and elected the following 16 AVMA members to the indicated council positions and professional categories of representation.

Council on Biologic and Therapeutic Agents
Dr. K. Shawn Blood, Guymon, Okla., private practice, predominantly food animal

Council on Education
Dr. H. Fred Troutt, Urbana, Ill., large animal clinical science; Dr. William D. Fishback, Lexington, Ky., private equine practice; Dr. L. Kirk Clark, Lafayette, Ind., veterinary medical research; and Dr. William F. Jackson, Lakeland, Fla., private small animal clinical practice

Judicial Council
Dr. Emily A. Walton, Jenera, Ohio, no category specified

Council on Public Health and Regulatory Veterinary Medicine
Drs. Donald H. Lein, Ithaca, N.Y., and Mark D. Starr, Rocklin, Calif., public health agencies or the armed forces; and Drs. John J. Schiltz, Des Moines, Iowa, and Jan A. Leder, Columbus, Miss., agricultural agencies

Council on Public Relations
Dr. Sherry L. Dodson, Angleton, Tex., private practice, predominantly small animal; and Dr. Robert J. Krapfl, Omaha, Neb., member-at-large

Council on Research
Dr. Walter R. Threlfall, Columbus, Ohio, veterinary medical research, and Dr. Robert W. Poteet, Tulsa, Okla., private clinical practice

Council on Veterinary Service
Dr. Ronald E. Gill, West Salem, Ill., private mixed practice, predominantly food animal or equine; and Dr. Robert O. Gilbert, Ithaca, N.Y., academic clinical science