Recipients announced for 2016 Veterinary Leadership Conference Scholarships

Published on December 04, 2015
information-circle This article is more than 3 years old

AVMA Veterinary Leadership Conference

We’re pleased to announce the recipients of the 2016 Veterinary Leadership Conference (VLC) Scholarships. Funded by the AVMA and Zoetis, the scholarships recognize recent graduates and emerging leaders who have graduated from veterinary school within the past 15 years, and veterinarians from a demographic, geographic or socioeconomic group or practice type that is underrepresented in U.S. veterinary leadership.

Congratulations go out to Jacyln Christakos, Kathleen Ebers, Quincy Hawley, Tyler Jordan, Whitney Miller, Kari Moore, Mark Petersmann, Stacey Piotrowski, Leah Thies and Joseph Zambella!

At the VLC, the recipients will hone their leadership and team-building skills, network with colleagues, and learn more about how the AVMA works with and for our members to protect, promote and advance veterinarians and the veterinary profession.

We received an overwhelming number of qualified and deserving applicants for the 10, $1,000 scholarships. We’d like to acknowledge the generosity of Zoetis in partnering with the AVMA to help bring these enthusiastic and passionate aspiring leaders to the Veterinary Leadership Conference.

Don’t forget, there’s still time to register for the 2016 VLC, which is held being held in Chicago Jan. 7-10.


Add New Comment

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.
Please verify that you are not a robot.