CVTEA Accreditation Policies and Procedures - Roster

Last Update to this Section: January 2016

III. CVTEA Roster 2015-2016

Representing/Member City/State Term
Private Large Animal Practice
Dr. Martha Mallicote
Micanopy, FL 2013-2019
Private Small Animal Practice
Dr. Edward Javorka
Culver, IN 2014-2020
Educators of Veterinary Technicians
Dr. Melvin C. Chambliss

Alfred Station, NY

2004-2010; 2010-2016
Filling unexpired term 2007-2010
Industrial Veterinary Medicine
Dr. Dale Cooper

Gobles, MI



Filling unexpired term 2015-2016

Faculties of Colleges of Veterinary Medicine
Dr. Regina Brotherton
Rogersville, TN 2011-2017
Regulatory Veterinary Medicine
Dr. Pepi Leids
Bath, NY 2013-2019
Veterinary Technicians​ ​ ​
Ms. Ramona Crane, LVT, CVT
Colorado Springs, CO
2014 - 2020​

Ms. Niki Riggleman, LVT​

Seattle, WA
2008-2014 ext to 2016*
Mr. J. David Sessum, LVT
​Bryan, TX 2012-2018; filling un-expired term 2013-2018
Non-Program Affiliated Veterinary Technicians​ ​ ​
Ms. Judy Conley, LVT
Clinton, MI 2011-2017​
Ms. Kelsie Dolezal, CVT​ Crystal Lake, IL 2013 - 2019​
Ms. Sharon Johnston, RVT, VTS (Anesthesia)​ Statham, GA​


Ms. Debbie Whitten, LVT

Birmingham, AL


Laboratory Animal Medicine
Dr. Cynthia Lockworth

Houston, TX


2012-2018 filling un-expired term 2013-2018
Veterinary State Boards
Dr. Susan Bull
Candler, NC 2015-2021
Public​ ​ ​

Dr. Bruce Kinghorn

Fair Oaks, CA

Filling unexpired term 2014-2020

Ms. Lisa Miller ​Dresher, PA  2015-2021​
Council on Education
Dr. John Scamahorn
Greencastle, IN  2013-2017
Dr. Kimberly Kratt
Onalaska, WI 2012-2018
Canadian Veterinary Medical Association
Dr. Susan Hunt
Salmon Arm, British Columbia January 2015-December 2016

* CVTEA recommended and the AVMA Executive Board approved a recommendation to extend the terms of a limited number of CVTEA members to maintain consistency in the level of experience on the CVTEA. This was recommended due to the rapid expansion of veterinary technology programs, combined with an upcoming high rate of turnover on the CVTEA in the next two years as a result of the expansion of the committee six years ago.

AVMA Staff Roster
Oversight responsibility:


Ms. Rachel A. Valentine, RVT, BS, Assistant Director

Ms. Laura Lien, CVT, VTS-LAIM, MS Assistant Director

Education and Research Division
1931 N. Meacham Road, Suite 100
Schaumburg, IL 60173-4360

Staff responsibility: Ms. Julie Horvath, CVTEA Program Coordinator
847-925-8070 ext. 6624