March 15, 2000


 AAHA outstanding practitioners named

Posted Mar. 1, 2000

The AAHA honored six veterinarians with the Outstanding Practitioner Award for 1999. The award is presented to practitioners who have made notable contributions to veterinary medicine while in private practice.

The winners, nominated by peers, are Dr. Douglas G. Aspros, White Plains, NY; Dr. C. David Richards, Valdosta, Ga; Dr. John A. Hamil, Laguna Beach, Calif; Dr. Laird M. Goodman, Beaverton, Ore; Dr. John C. Mulnix, Fort Collins, Colo; and Dr. Richard A. Goebel, West Lafayette, Ind.

Recipients are given the awards at the AAHA regional meetings or state or regional veterinary conferences.