March 01, 2001


 Delaware VMA

Posted Feb. 15, 2001

Event: Annual meeting, Dec 13, 2000, Dover

Dr. Kim Herrman
Dr. Kim Herrman
Awards: Veterinarian of the Year: Dr. Kim Herrman, Newark, for serving the association as secretary-treasurer, president-elect, vice president, president, and county representative. President Award: Dr. Ruth Franczek, Smyrna, for her service as 2000 president of the association.
Officers: Dr. John Dykstra, Seaford, president; Dr. Robert Thompson, Bear, president-elect; Dr. Janet Mitchell, Hockessin, vice president; Dr. Laurie Dohmen, Hartly, secretary-treasurer; Dr. Ruth Franczek, Smyrna, immediate past president; Dr. Mary Bryant, Wilmington, AVMA delegate; and Dr. Jan Sosnowski, Dover, AVMA alternate delegate
Business: State Attorney General M. Jane Brady introduced the creation of her Animal Cruelty and Interpersonal Violence Task Force.