April 15, 2018


 American College of Veterinary Microbiologists

Posted March 28, 2018

Following the certification examination it held Nov. 10-11, 2017, in Denver, the American College of Veterinary Microbiologists welcomed 13 new diplomates--two of them certified in 2017 in two categories--and recognized two diplomates who previously were certified and became dual-certified in 2017. The college also conferred honorary member status on Dr. Qijing Zhang, Ames, Iowa. The new diplomates are as follows:

   Emma Jane Kelly, Springville, Utah
 *Owais Khan, College Station, Texas
   Constanze Kirchgaessner, Berlin
   Sonja Kittl, Bern, Switzerland
**Yung-Yi C. Mosley, West Lafayette, Indiana
   Flavien Ndongo Kasse, St. Hyacinthe, Quebec
**Domenico Santoro, Gainesville, Florida
   Marianne Schneeberger, Einigen, Switzerland 

**Yung-Yi C. Mosley, West Lafayette, Indiana
**Domenico Santoro, Gainesville, Florida
   Kerry Sondgeroth, Laramie, Wyoming

   Vincenzo Lorusso, Paris
   Yoko Nagamori, Stillwater, Oklahoma
   Jessica Y. Rodriguez, Rio Hondo, Texas
   Adriano F. Vatta, Richland, Michigan 

  *Abdul G. Lone, Pullman, Washington
   Sivakumar Periasamy, Albany, New York 

  *Dr. Khan was previously certified in virology and Dr. Lone was previously certified in bacteriology/mycology.
**Drs. Mosley and Santoro were certified in both bacteriology/mycology and immunology in 2017.