September 15, 2017


 House fills council, HAC seats

Posted Aug. 30, 2017

In Indianapolis, the House of Delegates filled vacancies on AVMA councils and the House Advisory Committee. The results are as follows.

Council on Biologic and Therapeutic Agents

Dr. Brian Lubbers, Manhattan, Kansas, representing pharmacology; Dr. Brad Tanner, Lexington, Kentucky, representing private clinical practice, predominantly equine; and Dr. Bruce Coston, Woodstock, Virginia, representing private clinical practice, predominantly small animal

Council on Public Health and Regulatory Veterinary Medicine

Dr. Christopher Olsen, Madison, Wisconsin, representing agricultural agencies; and Drs. Allan Drusys, Riverside, California; Patricia McKane, Lansing, Michigan; and Misha Robyn, Decatur, Georgia, each representing public health agencies or uniformed services

Council on Research

Drs. Alicia Bertone, Columbus, Ohio; Kristin Evans, Davis, California; Mark Suckow, Minneapolis; and Katrina Taylor, Princeton, New Jersey, each representing veterinary medical research

Council on Veterinary Service

Dr. Robert Sager, Wilsall, Montana, representing private practice, predominantly food animal; Dr. Duane Colmey, Livingston, Montana, representing private mixed practice; and Dr. Manuel Himenes, Kailua, Hawaii, representing private practice, predominantly equine

Judicial Council

Dr. George Cuellar, Woodland Hills, California, representing members at large

House Advisory Committee

Dr. James Brett, Mississippi State, Mississippi, representing members at large

At the subsequent HAC meeting, members of the advisory committee elected Dr. Douglas Kratt, of Onalaska, Wisconsin, as chair and Dr. Sandra Faeh, of River Forest, Illinois, as vice chair.