January 15, 2017


 Board makes appointments

​Posted Jan. 4, 2017

The AVMA Board of Directors named the following individuals to the entities indicated, representing the designated areas, while meeting Nov. 17-19, 2016, at Association headquarters in Schaumburg, Illinois. The duration of each term varies.

Animal Welfare Committee

American Association of Small Ruminant Practitioners alternate representative—Dr. Sarah Lowry, Middleport, New York; American Association of Zoo Veterinarians/American Association of Wildlife Veterinarians alternate—Dr. Peregrine Wolff, Reno, Nevada

Clinical Practitioners Advisory Committee

Aquaculture and Seafood Medicine—Dr. Nora Hickey, Olympia, Washington

Early Career Development Committee

Recent graduates—Dr. Stacey Piotrowski, Houston

Legislative Advisory Committee

AVMA Board of Directors—Dr. Rena Carlson-Lammers, Chubbuck, Idaho

Veterinary Leadership Conference Planning Committee

AVMA Board of Directors—Dr. Karen Bradley, Montpelier, Vermont

Liaison to the Association for Assessment and Accreditation of Laboratory Animal Care International

Dr. Katrina Taylor, Yardley, Pennsylvania

Liaison to the National Coalition for Food and Agricultural Research

Dr. Daniel Grooms, Williamston, Michigan