May 15, 2016


 New Mexico VMA

Posted May 2, 2016

Dr. Teri Wheeler ​Dr. Bonnie Snyder ​ Dr. Emily Walker

Event: Annual meeting, Feb. 20, Albuquerque
Awards: Veterinarian of the Year: Dr. Teri Wheeler, Albuquerque. A 1983 graduate of the Iowa State University College of Veterinary Medicine, Dr. Wheeler practices at Blue Cross Animal Clinic in Albuquerque. Distinguished Service Award: Dr. Bonnie Snyder, Edgewood. A 1974 graduate of the University of California-Davis School of Veterinary Medicine, Dr. Snyder recently retired as director of the veterinary technology program at Central New Mexico Community College. She serves as secretary-treasurer of the NMVMA.
Officials: Drs. Emily Walker, Albuquerque, president; Daniel Levenson, Albuquerque, president-elect; Bonnie Snyder, Edgewood, secretary-treasurer; and Manuel Garcia, Farmington, immediate past president