May 01, 2016


 Ohio VMA

​Posted April 13, 2016

 ​Dr. K. Fred Gingrich II  Dr. Scott Pendleton ​ Dr. Tod Beckett

Event: Midwest Veterinary Conference, Feb. 25-28, Columbus
Awards: Veterinarian of the Year: Dr. K. Fred Gingrich II, Ashland. A 1995 graduate of The Ohio State University
College of Veterinary Medicine, Dr. Gingrich owns Country Roads Veterinary Services in Ashland, where he
practices dairy medicine, and Ashland Veterinary Clinic, a small animal practice. He is president of the
American Association of Bovine Practitioners and serves on the AVMA Council on Biologic and Therapeutic Agents,
chairing the council from 2014-2015. Dr. Gingrich also serves on the AVMA Task Force on Veterinary Compounding
Legislation and is a former member of the AVMA Clinical Practitioners Advisory Committee. He is active with the
Ohio Dairy Veterinarian Association and has led the Ohio VMA’s efforts to educate veterinarians and dairy
producers in the state on responsible drug use. Dr. Gingrich serves as a mentor to veterinary students, provides
care and raises funds for the Feline Sanctuary in Ashland, and cares for service animals of wounded veterans.
Officials: Drs. Scott Pendleton, Cadiz, president; Tod Beckett, Columbus, president-elect; Liesa Stone, Columbus, vice president; Ellen Yoakam, Ashland, secretary; Dave Bauman, Maineville, treasurer; Brad Garrison, Wooster, immediate past president; and AVMA delegate and alternate delegate—Drs. Robert Knapp, Columbus, and Linda Lord, Columbus