October 15, 2015


 American College of Theriogenologists

Posted Sept. 30, 2015

Dr. Rob Gilbert Dr. Sara Lyle

Event: Annual business meeting, Aug. 6, San Antonio
Awards: Theriogenologist of the Year Award, sponsored by Universal Imaging: Dr. Rob Gilbert, Ithaca, New York, for excellence in research and teaching of reproduction. Dr. Gilbert was recognized for his work on the postpartum period in cattle and uterine disease, especially endometritis.
Business: A system for maintenance of certification of diplomates was submitted to the membership for approval; maintenance of certification for new diplomates must be implemented no later than 2016. The ACT board of directors has adopted a new policy for investment of reserves to ensure the return keeps pace with inflation.
New diplomates: The college welcomed 18 new diplomates following successful completion of the requirements:

Chance Armstrong, Auburn, Alabama
Theresa Beachler, Raleigh, North Carolina
Patrick Brogan, Utrecht, The Netherlands
Chelsie Burden, Augusta, Kansas
Alexis Campbell, Pullman, Washington
Young Ho Choi, College Station, Texas
Natalie Fraser, Auburn, Alabama
Claire Freeman, Elmira, New York
Kendrick Sudderth Govan, Houston
Alvaro Garcia Guerra, Madison, Wisconsin
Jennifer Koziol, Auburn, Alabama
Niamh Lewis, Cheshire, England
Katherine McKelvey, Raeford, North Carolina
Alexandra Rauch, Piding, Germany
Jennifer N. Roberts, East Lansing, Michigan
Camilla J. Scott, Davis, California
Carolynne Tarr, Pretoria, South Africa
Jared Voge, Campbell Hall, New York

Officials: Drs. Sara Lyle, Raleigh, North Carolina, president; Ram Kasimanickam, Pullman, Washington, president-elect; John Kastelic, Calgary, Alberta, vice president; John Dascanio, Harrogate, Tennessee, treasurer; Reed Holyoak, Stillwater, Oklahoma, secretary; and Barry Ball, Lexington, Kentucky, immediate past president. Dr. Sherrie Clark-Deener, Blacksburg, Virginia, was elected to the board of directors.
Contact: Dr. Charles Franz, Executive Director, American College of Theriogenologists, P.O. Box 3065, Montgomery, AL 36109; phone, 334-395-4666; email, charles@franzmgt.com; website, www.theriogenology.org