September 01, 2015


 The votes are in

Posted Aug. 19, 2015
In Boston, the House of Delegates filled vacancies on AVMA councils and the House Advisory Committee. The results are as follows. 

Council on Biologic and Therapeutic Agents

Drs. Edward Wakem, Chesterfield, Virginia, and Jeffrey Powers, Beaver Island, Michigan, representing members at large; Dr. Jessica Light, Sloughhouse, California, representing industry exclusively

Council on Public Health and Regulatory Veterinary Medicine

Drs. Patricia Bennett, Washington, D.C.; Larry Davis, Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania; and Arnold Jostock, Dawson, Minnesota, representing agricultural agencies

Council on Research

Drs. Michael Lairmore, Davis, California, and Susan VandeWoude, Loveland, Colorado, representing colleges of veterinary medicine

Council on Veterinary Service

Dr. Kelly Campbell, Wasilla, Alaska, representing a recent graduate or emerging leader; Drs. Grace Bransford, Mill Valley, California, and Gay Gira-Lathrop, Ada, Michigan, representing private practice, exclusively small animal

Judicial Council

Drs. Sarah Allison, Urbana, Illinois, and Beth Thompson, St. Paul, Minnesota, representing members at large

House Advisory Committee

Drs. Sandra Faeh, River Forest, Illinois; Douglas Kratt, Onalaska, Wisconsin; and Saundra Willis, Tacoma, Washington,
representing members at large
In addition, the HAC elected Dr. Tim Montgomery, Dacula, Georgia, as its chair.