May 01, 2015


 American College of Veterinary Microbiologists

​Posted April 16, 2015

The American College of Veterinary Microbiologists certified 13 new diplomates following the board certification examination it held Dec. 5-6, 2014, in Chicago. The new diplomates are as follows:


Rinosh J. Mani, Stillwater, Oklahoma
Arathy D.S. Nair, Manhattan, Kansas
Deepti Pillai, Manhattan, Kansas
Edisleidy R. Batista, Quebec City 


John Schaefer, Knoxville, Tennessee
Guilherme Verocai, Calgary, Alberta


G. Kenitra Hammac, West Lafayette, Indiana
Owais Khan, College Station, Texas
Suresh V. Kuchipudi, Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Raghavendra S.K. Pudupakam, Los Angeles
Leyi Wang, Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Dr. Randall L. Levings, Ames, Iowa, was certified in immunology and virology, and Dr. Claire B. Miller, Fargo, North Dakota, was certified in bacteriology/mycology, immunology, and virology.