January 01, 2015


 Teaching, research awards conferred

Posted Dec. 17, 2014
The following individuals are winners of the 2014 Zoetis Distinguished Veterinary Teacher Award and the Zoetis Award for Veterinary Research Excellence. The Zoetis Distinguished Veterinary Teacher Award is given to educators in recognition of their character and leadership qualities as well as their outstanding teaching abilities. The Zoetis Award for Veterinary Research Excellence recognizes researchers whose innovative studies have advanced the scientific standing
of veterinary medicine.

Zoetis Distinguished Veterinary Teacher Award

Elaine S. Coleman, DVM, PhD, Auburn University
Geraldine Hunt, BVSc, PhD, University of California-Davis
Gary Mason, DVM, PhD, Colorado State University
Brian Collins, DVM, Cornell University
Richard D. Johnson, PhD, University of Florida
Kathern E. Myrna, DVM, University of Georgia
Brian M. Aldridge, BVSc, PhD, University of Illinois
Paul J. Plummer, DVM, PhD, Iowa State University
Nora F. Schrag, DVM, Kansas State University
Cherie Pucheu-Haston, DVM, PhD, Louisiana State University
Jon S. Patterson, DVM, PhD, Michigan State University
Christina E. Clarkson, DVM, PhD, University of Minnesota
Kevin Walters, DVM, Mississippi State University
Mirae Wood, DVM,  University of Missouri-Columbia
Luke Borst, DVM, PhD, North Carolina State University
Stephen P. DiBartola, DVM, The Ohio State University
Lyndi L. Gilliam, DVM, PhD, Oklahoma State University
Elena Gorman, DVM, Oregon State University
James B. Lok, PhD, University of Pennsylvania
Mohamed Seleem, DVM, PhD, Purdue University
Eric R. Pope, DVM, Ross University
Anne Marie Corrigan, DVM, St. George’s University
Elanor Withnall, BVSc, St. Matthew’s University
Casey J. LeBlanc, DVM, PhD, University of Tennessee
Anton G. Hoffman, DVM, PhD, Texas A&M University
Amy F. Sato, DVM, Tufts University
Hari Om Goyal, BVSc & AH, PhD, Tuskegee University
David Panciera, DVM, Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Stephanie Thomovsky, DVM, Washington State University
Frank Bossong, DVM, Western University of Health Sciences
Simon Peek, BVSc, PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison  

Zoetis Award for Veterinary Research Excellence  

Dori L. Borjesson, DVM, PhD, University of California-Davis
Sue VandeWoude, DVM, Colorado State University
Rodrigo Carvalho Bicalho, DVM, PhD Cornell University
Nancy D. Denslow, PhD, University of Florida
Vanessa Ezeznwa, PhD, University of Georgia
Timothy M. Fan, DVM, PhD, University of Illinois
Johann Coetzee, BVSc, PhD, Iowa State University
Timothy I. Musch, PhD, Kansas State University
Charles C. Lee, PhD, Louisiana State University
Charles D. Mackenzie, BVSc, PhD, Michigan State University
Kent M. Reed, PhD, University of Minnesota
Attila Karsi, PhD, Mississippi State University
Rajiv R. Mohan, PhD, University of Missouri-Columbia
Judy L. Gookin, DVM, PhD, North Carolina State University
Ian Davis, DVM, PhD, The Ohio State University
Jean M. d’Offay, DVM, PhD, Oklahoma State University
Dan Rockey, PhD, Oregon State University
Charles H. Vite, DVM, PhD, University of Pennsylvania
George E. Moore, DVM, PhD, Purdue University
Patrick Kelly, BVSc, Ross University
Keshaw Prasad Tiwari, BVSc & AH, St. George’s University
Linda Ann Frank, DVM, University of Tennessee
Sanjay Reddy, BVSc, PhD, Texas A&M University
Mohammed Sawkat Anwer, PhD, Tufts University
Temesgen Samuel, DVM, PhD, Tuskegee University
John H. Rossmeisl Jr., DVM, Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Patricia A. Hunt, PhD, Washington State University
David Kersey, PhD, Western University of Health Sciences
Gordon Mitchell, PhD,  University of Wisconsin-Madison