July 15, 2014


 Members appointed to compounding task force, other entities

Posted July 1, 2014

In early June, the AVMA appointed eight veterinarians to the Task Force on Veterinary Compounding Legislation and four veterinarians to other entities.

The members of the task force are Drs. Lori Thompson, Kirklin, Indiana, chair; Dawn Boothe, Auburn, Alabama; Colleen Currigan, Chicago; K. Fred Gingrich II, Ashland, Ohio; Charles Lemme, Cedar Rapids, Iowa; K. Gary Magdesian, Loomis, California; Kurt Sladky, Madison, Wisconsin; and Wanda West, Princeton, New Jersey.

The AVMA Executive Board made the following appointments.

AVMA Group Health & Life Insurance Trust

At-large representative—Dr. Renee Schmid, Scribner, Nebraska

Early Career Development Committee

Representing emerging leaders—Dr. Karen Shenoy, Osseo, Minnesota; representing recent graduates—Drs. Rita Akers, Navarre, Florida, and Robin Hansen, Pleasanton, California