January 15, 2014


 Board makes appointments

Posted Dec. 30, 2013

​The AVMA Executive Board made the following appointments in November 2013. 

Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities

Representing regulatory veterinary medicine—Dr. Pepi Leids, Bath, N.Y. 

Convention Management and Program Committee

DVM interactive labs—Dr. Tam Garland, College Station, Texas; convention support activities—Dr. Stacy Pritt, Rowlett, Texas 

Council on Education Selection Committee

Representing former COE members—Drs. René Carlson, Chetek, Wis.; and Shannon McGee, Collierville, Tenn. 

Veterinary Leadership Conference Planning Committee

Representing the Executive Board—Dr. Michael Newman, Decatur, Ala. 

AVMA liaisons

Mycobacterial Disease of Animals Multistate Initiative External Advisory Board—Dr. Brant Schumaker, Laramie, Wyo.; National Foundation for Infectious Diseases Annual Conference on Vaccine Research—Dr. Laurel Gershwin, Davis, Calif.; One Health Commission—Dr. Joann Lindenmayer, Uxbridge, Mass.; National Association of State Public Health Veterinarians Psittacosis Compendium Committee—Dr. Mary Grace Stobierski, East Lansing, Mich.; Veterinary Infection Control Committee—Dr. Chea Hall, San Luis Obispo, Calif.