January 15, 2013


 American College of Veterinary Radiology

​Posted Dec. 31, 2012  
Event: Annual meeting, Oct. 18-21, 2012, Las Vegas
Awards: Outstanding Resident-Authored Paper Award: Dr. L. Abbi Granger, Baton Rouge, La. A 2007 graduate of the University of Tennessee, Dr. Granger is an assistant professor at the Louisiana State University School of Veterinary Medicine. She was honored for “Estimation of glomerular filtration rate in healthy cats using single-slice dynamic computed tomography and Patlak plot analysis”
New diplomates: Thirty new diplomates were welcomed into the ACVR. They are as follows: 


Donna Y. Almondia, Oswego, Ill.
Elizabeth D. Brochrup, Webster Groves, Mo.
Alaina H. Carr, Woodland, Calif.
Vicente C. Castellanos, Valencia, Spain
Lise A. Daniaux, Davis, Calif.
Kyle Francis, Montville, N.J.
Ricardo G. Gallach, Torrente, Spain
Jin Y. Heo, Irvine, Calif.
Maureen Holowinski, Northbrook, Ill.
Ketaki S. Karnik, Marina del Rey, Calif.
Christopher S. MacKay, Fort Collins, Colo.
Rebecca Manley, Jamaica Plain, Mass.
James E. Montgomery, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Trisha J. Oura, Raleigh, N.C.
Diane C. Saulnier, Santa Monica, Calif.
David M. Schmidt, Woburn, Mass.
Scott Secrest, Athens, Ga.
Jenelle L. Sharpley, Fort Collins, Colo.
Steven L. Tsai, North Grafton, Mass.
Daniel VanderHart, Gainesville, Fla.
Christopher D. Warrington, Cranberry Township, Pa.
Robert Werner Jr., Anderson, Texas
Diane U. Wilson, Montgomery, Ala.
Alex zur Linden, Guelph, Ontario 

Radiation oncology

Lauren Askin, Marina del Rey, Calif.
Stephanie Cook, Rowlett, Texas
Randi Drees, Madison, Wis.
Catherine McDonald, Beaverton, Ore.
Michael Nolan, Fort Collins, Colo.
Kerensa Rechner, Cicero, Ind.
Officials: Drs. Clifford Berry, Gainesville, Fla., president; Anthony Pease, East Lansing, Mich., president-elect; Sheri Siegel, Waltham, Mass., president of Radiation Oncology; Thomas Nyland, Davis, Calif., secretary; Robert McLear, Swarthmore, Pa., treasurer; and Kari Anderson, St. Paul, Minn., immediate past president