October 01, 2012


 North Dakota VMA

Posted Sept. 19, 2012
: Annual meeting, Aug. 12-14, Minot
Awards: Veterinarian of the Year: Dr. Del Rae Martin, Mandan. A 1985 graduate of Iowa State University College of Veterinary Medicine, Dr. Martin owns Heart River Animal Hospital in Mandan. She devotes much of her time reviewing and testifying on legislative issues that involve veterinary medicine in North Dakota. Dr. Martin volunteered her services following the floods in Minot that displaced hundreds of animals. She is a past president of the NDVMA.
Officials: Drs. Charlie Stoltenow, Fargo, president; Neil Dyer, Fargo, 1st vice president; Judy Gibbens, Cando, 2nd vice president; Frank Walker, New Rockford, secretary-treasurer; and Vince Stenson, Williston, immediate past president