Error: Microsoft.Office.Server.Search.Query.QueryMalformedException: Your query is malformed. Please rephrase your query. ---> System.ServiceModel.FaultException`1[Microsoft.Office.Server.Search.Administration.SearchServiceApplicationFault]: The creator of this fault did not specify a Reason. (Fault Detail is equal to Microsoft.Office.Server.Search.Administration.SearchServiceApplicationFault). --- End of inner exception stack trace --- at Microsoft.Office.Server.Search.Administration.SearchServiceApplicationProxy.ThrowBackwardCompatibleException(FaultException`1 ex) at Microsoft.Office.Server.Search.Administration.SearchServiceApplicationProxy.DoSpLoadBalancedUriWsOp[T](WebServiceBackedOperation`1 webServiceCall, Int32 timeoutInMilliseconds, Int32 wcfTimeoutInMilliseconds, String operationName) at Microsoft.Office.Server.Search.Administration.SearchServiceApplicationProxy.DoWebServiceBackedOperation[T](String operationName, Int32 timeoutInMilliseconds, Int32 wcfTimeoutInMilliseconds, WebServiceBackedOperation`1 webServiceCall) at Microsoft.Office.Server.Search.Administration.SearchServiceApplicationProxy.Execute(QueryProperties properties) at Microsoft.Office.Server.Search.Query.Query.Execute() at AVMA_Web_Parts.WebParts.RelatedBlogsAndNews.RelatedBlogsAndNews.<>c__DisplayClass2.b__0() at Microsoft.SharePoint.SPSecurity.<>c__DisplayClass4.b__2() at Microsoft.SharePoint.Utilities.SecurityContext.RunAsProcess(CodeToRunElevated secureCode) at Microsoft.SharePoint.SPSecurity.RunWithElevatedPrivileges(WaitCallback secureCode, Object param) at Microsoft.SharePoint.SPSecurity.RunWithElevatedPrivileges(CodeToRunElevated secureCode) at AVMA_Web_Parts.WebParts.RelatedBlogsAndNews.RelatedBlogsAndNews.CreateChildControls()

October 01, 2012


 AVMF scholarship winners announced

Posted on September 19, 2012
The American Veterinary Medical Foundation announced Aug. 5 during its board of directors meeting in San Diego the 18 recipients of scholarships it handed out this year through its 2012 Veterinary Student Scholarship program. Each student won $1,000.
The awardees and their career interests are as follows:
  • Kristin Bohling (ISU-UNL ’14), food animal medicine—cattle.
  • Sharon Ostermann (CAL ’13), shelter medicine.
  • Travis Vlietstra (ISU ’14), mixed animal medicine.
  • Candace Wimbish (OKL ’14), U.S. Army Veterinary Corps.
  • Samantha McGill (WIS ’14), mixed animal medicine.
  • Kathleen Kraska (ORS ’13), public health.
  • Chelsea Crawford (WIS ’15), food animal medicine.
  • Todd Marlo (IL ’13), mixed animal medicine.
  • Katrina Castaneda (CAL ’13), small animal medicine.
  • Dana Lieu (WSU ’15), production animal medicine.
  • Heidi Pecoraro (COL ’14), academia—clinician and researcher.
  • Danielle Botting (MIN ’14), swine medicine.
  • Braidee Foote (CAL ’13), equine medicine.
  • Lu Dao (UCD ’13), food animal medicine.
  • Kelsey Shaw (COR ’14), public health.
  • Julia Herman (COL ’15), research and community outreach.
  • Heidi Broadley (TUF ’13), shelter medicine.
  • Megan Mathias (NCU ’14), mixed animal medicine.
The Winn Feline Scholarship, awarded by the AVMF in the amount of $2,500, went to Alison McKay (ORS ’13), who is interested in feline medicine.
The scholarship is paired with the AVMF/Winn Excellence in Feline Research Award, presented Aug. 7 during the AVMA Annual Convention (see page 833). Dr. Niels Pedersen won this year’s award and the accompanying $2,500.
The two awards are designed to promote and encourage feline health studies by established veterinary research scientists and those entering this field of study.
And the AVMF/American Kennel Club Career Achieve­ment Award in Canine Research went to Dr. Edward Feldman of Berkeley, Calif.
For more information about the AVMF’s scholarship programs, visit