October 15, 2010


 Representatives appointed

Posted Oct. 1, 2010

The AVMA Executive Board named the following individuals to the entities indicated, representing the designated areas. The duration of each term varies. 

Food Safety Advisory Committee

American Association of Extension Veterinarians—Dr. James D. McKean, Ames, Iowa; American Association of Extension Veterinarians alternate—Dr. William B. Epperson, Starkville, Miss.   

Governance Performance Review Committee

AVMA councils—Dr. John A. Howe, Grand Rapids, Minn.