September 01, 2009


 House of Delegates shows appreciation

Posted Aug. 15, 2009

During its regular annual session July 10, the AVMA House of Delegates recognized the following members who completed their terms of service: (top left) Dr. Clyde E. Taylor, delegate from the Mississippi VMA, 12 years of service; Dr. H. Ted Trimmer, delegate from the Nevada VMA, 16 years; Dr. Geoffrey R. Gardner, alternate delegate from the Florida VMA, one year; Dr. Chris L. Kornegay, delegate from the Texas VMA, six years; Dr. V. Hugh Price Jr., delegate from the Louisiana VMA, eight years; Dr. Howard R. Moore, delegate from the Arizona VMA, nine years; Dr. Merry C. Crimi, delegate from the American Animal Hospital Association, 12 years; Dr. LaRue W. Johnson, delegate from the American Association of Small Ruminant Practitioners, 12 years; and (top right) Dr. Susan S. Cook, delegate from the American Society of Laboratory Animal Practitioners, eight years. 

Outgoing HOD membersOutgoing HOD member Dr. Susan Cook

Outgoing HAC members 

Also honored at the meeting were three members of the House Advisory Committee who are completing their terms of service: (bottom right) Dr. Michael L. Whitehair, Abilene, Kan., has served six years; Dr. John H. de Jong, Weston, Mass., eight years; and Dr. V. Hugh Price Jr., Shreveport, La., three years.